iGO Innovator Award

The new iGO Innovator Award will be awarded to individuals in the Elections, Recorders, Clerks and Treasurers division in honor of their unique achievements and best practices in their respective fields.

Guidelines and Eligibility Requirements:

The best practice must reflect the current level of service or program performed by your office.

  1. The service or program must be unique to your area.
  2. All submissions must be typed and consist of no more than 5 pages including any supplemental materials.
  3. Each office may submit no more than one application.


Excellence in County Government Award

The International Association of Government Officials’ (iGO) Excellence in County Government Award was created to recognize an iGO member who  exemplifies leadership, provides excellence in his/her office and is of the highest integrity. Please nominate the person you feel is most deserving of this award.

Guidelines and Eligibility Requirements:

Has exemplified leadership, ingenuity, provided excellence in his/her office and is of the highest Integrity,

  • Has been a member of a government officials association for at least five years,
  • Has been active in attending iGO’s Annual Conferences.


Application Instructions:

  • One application must be completed for each submission.
  • All supporting documentation must be attached to the application and cannot exceed five pages.

Send Entries to:

Mail: International Association of Government Officials, 110 Horizon Drive, Ste. 210, Raleigh, NC 27615

Email: aby@iaogo.org

Award Timeline:

May 1, 2018 Application Deadline

July 20, 2018 Winner announced at the Awards Breakfast at the iGO Annual Conference.

All applications will be reviewed by a committee named by iGO President Larry Burtness. Awards will be made at the iGO Annual Conference. For more information on the iGO Excellence in County Government Award or Innovator Award email aby@iaogo.org.


Excellence in County Government Award

2017: Juan Guzman, Denver County, CO

iGO Innovator Award: Clerk’s Division

2017: David Orr, Cook County, IL

iGO Innovator Award: Election Official’s Division

2017: Andrew Howell, Shawnee County, KS

iGO Innovator Award: Recorder’s Division

2017: Debra Johnson, Denver County, CO

©2016 IaoGO International Association of Government Officials
110 Horizon Drive, Suite 210 Raleigh,NC 27615 919-459-2080 info@iaogo.org